It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Knovel offers aggregated search of scientific and engineering ebooks, with full-text content, and titles such as ASM International Handbooks, Sittig's, Yaws', ASHRAE and more. Knovel indexes all content - including tables, graphs and equations. It enables searching by materials properties, chemical terms, ranges of values, etc., and includes interactive graphs and tables.
Primo searches hundreds of millions of scholarly resources with a single search, including the Library Catalog and outside resources, with and without subscription access. Includes links to full text, and access to library account for Lab staff.
This database combines specialized natural science, technology, and engineering databases into one package. More than 80 million abstracting and index records, with controlled-vocabulary terms. Sources covered include journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and more than 12 million indexed tables and figures. More than 4,200 full-text journals. Coverage dates: 1962-present.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Planet allows you to access an extensive archive of high resolution satellite images of the entire Earth from 2009 to present day. This tool allows researchers in a wide variety of disciplines to see changes across the Earth's surface on a near-daily basis. Planet data is used extensively in the fields of Energy and Infrastructure, Government, Forestry, Agriculture, among others.
U.S. federally funded researchers, including their contractors and grantees, can gain access to this tool by completing CSDA Program Authorization Request form. The form will be sent to NASA, as is typically approved within a week or two. Request form: https://csdap.earthdata.nasa.gov/signup/