The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th Edition is an update of a classic reference. The 98th Edition contains several new features including, but not limited to – a major update to the table of isotopes, the first major compilation of high quality data of protein-ligand binding thermodynamics, and an important new collection of NMR data critical for understanding outcomes of organic syntheses. Plus, twelve lists have been updated such as, the physical properties of organic compounds and the latest experimental values of bond dissociation energies. Building on the new feature first introduced in the 94th edition, four historical figures in science will be honored on the end plates.
SciFinder®, from the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), provides comprehensive coverage of the literature of chemistry and related sciences. SciFinder® incorporates the PubMed database (biomedical literature) and specialized collections. The CAS REGISTRYSM is the authoritative source for chemical names, structures and CAS Registry Numbers® Other subfiles include the CAS substance, reaction, and patent collections. Substances are searchable by chemical structure & substructure, molecular formula, and property. Account required.
From the Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC), the CSD includes bibliographic, chemical and crystallographic information for organic molecules and metal-organic compounds whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray diffraction and/or neutron diffraction. The crystal structure data comes from the open literature or direct deposits by researchers. Each structure is validated by experts and entries are supplemented with additional chemical data. Approximately 150 new structures are processed each working day and updated to the database.
Provides structural information on all zeolite structure types. This includes crystallographic data and drawings for all zeolite framework types, simulated powder patterns for representative materials and relevant references. It incorporates the Atlas of Zeolite Framework Types, Collection of Simulated XRD Powder Patterns for Zeolites, Catalog of Disordered Zeolite Structures, and Zeolite Structure References.
Aggregated content of over 1600 scientific and engineering electronic books and references, including Perry’s Chemical Engineers Handbook and Lange’s Handbook of Chemistry. Knovel indexes all content - including tables, graphs and equations. It enables searching by materials properties, chemical terms, ranges of values, etc., and includes interactive graphs and tables.