LibGuides: Mathematics: Home

Click the link above to recommend a resource for the Research Library to consider purchasing. Please see the following FAQ for information about how the Research Library makes purchasing decisions.

Guides

Databases

Resources

MathSciNet

Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information carefully maintained by the American Mathematical Society

Current Index to Statistics

Indexes journal and book content from 1975-present in statistics, probability, and related fields

arXiv.org

Open access e-prints in Mathematics and related fields

Netlib

A collection of mathematical software, papers, and databases

Reference

ELibM (Electronic Library of Mathematics)
- Open access repository from the European Mathematical Information Service (EMIS)
Historical Math Monographs
- A digital collection of historical math monographs from the Cornell University Library
MathOverflow
- A question and answer site for professional mathematicians
MIT OpenCourseWare in Mathematics
- Free online course materials from MIT
NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions (DLMF)
Numerical Recipes : The Art of Scientific Computing
- A series of reference books on methods of numerical computing, combining general discussion, analytical mathematics, and algorithmics with actual working programs
Wolfram MathWorld
- Online reference work from the makers of Mathematica

Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik (JFM)

1868-1942

JSTOR

Contains the backfiles of many core academic journals

Top Journals

2020 JCR, retrieved 2/16/2022.

Find electronic journals in Mathematics.

Subject Specialist

Sara Sacks

Email Me

Subjects: Nanotechnology

Recent Articles (RSS-feed)

Computers & Math News - ScienceDaily

Math in the News