Skip to main content

Chemistry

Databases

Resources

Databases

  • Cambridge Structural Database (and WebCSD)
    • From the Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC), the CSD includes bibliographic, chemical and crystallographic information for organic molecules and metal-organic compounds whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray diffraction and/or neutron diffraction. The crystal structure data comes from the open literature or direct deposits by researchers. Each structure is validated by experts and entries are supplemented with additional chemical data. Approximately 150 new structures are processed each working day and updated to the database.
  • Database of Zeolite Structures
    • Provides structural information on all zeolite structure types. This includes crystallographic data and drawings for all zeolite framework types, simulated powder patterns for representative materials and relevant references. It incorporates the Atlas of Zeolite Framework Types, Collection of Simulated XRD Powder Patterns for Zeolites, Catalog of Disordered Zeolite Structures, and Zeolite Structure References.
  • ICSD Web (Inorganic Crystal Structure Database)
    • Database of fully determined inorganic crystal structures
  • Knovel
    • Aggregated content of over 1600 scientific and engineering electronic books and references, including Perry’s Chemical Engineers Handbook and Lange’s Handbook of Chemistry. Knovel indexes all content - including tables, graphs and equations. It enables searching by materials properties, chemical terms, ranges of values, etc., and includes interactive graphs and tables.

Subject Specialist

Recent Articles (RSS-feed)

Managed by Triad National Security, LLC for the US Department of Energy's NNSA. Copyright Triad National Security, LLC. All Rights Reserved.