LibGuides: Coronavirus (COVID-19): Home

MEDLINE [in Web of Science] This link opens in a new window
NCBI Databases (alt. title Entrez - The Life Sciences Index) This link opens in a new window
National Center for Biotechnology Information's cross-database "Life Sciences Search Engine" for genetic, protein, genomic and literature tools.
PDB Protein data bank This link opens in a new window
This database represents the single worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
This database combines specialized natural science, technology, and engineering databases into one package. More than 80 million abstracting and index records, with controlled-vocabulary terms. Sources covered include journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and more than 12 million indexed tables and figures. More than 4,200 full-text journals. Coverage dates: 1962-present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.

ProQuest currently includes the Coronavirus Research Database‎, a "free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak" made available during the pandemic.

Annals of Internal Medicine
Contact library staff for specific article access.
Biochemical Society suspending paywalls on all published content
Portland Press is suspending paywalls on all content published across the Biochemical Society’s seven journals until further notice.
Emerging Infectious Diseases
Journal of the American Medical Association
Lancet
Lancet Infectious Diseases
Nature Medicine
New England Journal of Medicine
Rockefeller University Press journals
Includes: Journal of Cell Biology (JCB), Journal of Experimental Medicine (JEM), and Journal of General Physiology (JGP).

arXiv
Quantitative biology paper pre-prints (links to RSS feed).
medRxiv
Medical paper pre-prints (links to RSS feed).
ProQuest
Articles hosted by ProQuest (links to RSS feed).
PubMed
Papers hosted by the National Institutes of Health (links to RSS feed).

A live interactive mapping of the COVID-19 outbreak, courtesy of Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering.
LexisNexis' COVID-19 data resource center, with information on communities most at risk by COVID-19 and the datasets used in the live mapping.
An Interactive map courtesy of the NYU Health Sciences Library, as seen at their 2019 Novel Coronavirus subject guide
An interactive virus tracking map from Medgic, a Singaporean medical company.
Worldometer maintains a live Coronavirus update page, with real time statistics and links to news sources and articles from major world health organizations.

Beating COVID-19: Insights and strategies for new vaccines and therapies
Computers and viral diseases. Preliminary bioinformatics studies on the design of a synthetic vaccine and a preventative peptidomimetic antagonist against the SARS-CoV-2 (2019-nCoV, COVID-19) coronavirus
Drug Therapies & Therapeutics: Discovering drugs to treat coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
Elsevier | Clinical Solutions - Coronavirus Research Hub
Coronavirus researchers can freely access Elsevier solutions to develop vaccines and drugs, and for clinical research. Research tools and selected Virology and Infectious Disease Journals are open to coronavirus researchers through April 30th, 2021.
An Effective CTL Peptide Vaccine for Ebola Zaire Based on Survivors’ CD8+ Targeting of a Particular Nucleocapsid Protein Epitope with Potential Implications for COVID-19 Vaccine Design
Medicago announces production of a viable vaccine candidate for COVID-19
Nature: Don’t rush to deploy COVID-19 vaccines and drugs without sufficient safety guarantees
NIH: Developing Therapeutics and Vaccines for Coronaviruses
NIH clinical trial of investigational vaccine for COVID-19 begins
Preliminary Identification of Potential Vaccine Targets for the COVID-19 Coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) Based on SARS-CoV Immunological Studies
Research and Development on Therapeutic Agents and Vaccines for COVID-19 and Related Human Coronavirus Diseases

ACS: Special report highlights potential therapeutic agents, vaccines for COVID-19
Angiotensin receptor blockers as tentative SARS-CoV-2 therapeutics
BEI Resources: Information Regarding the 2019 SARS-CoV-2
Information on strains and materials for laboratories pursuing research in infectious diseases found within NIH resources.
CAS | Targeting ACE2 – Closing COVID-19’s cellular doorway
Research on viable proteins and genes as targets for therapeutic agents.
Coronavirus Disease 2019: Coronaviruses and Blood Safety
The origin, transmission and clinical therapies on coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) outbreak - an update on the status.
Perspectives on monoclonal antibody therapy as potential therapeutic intervention for Coronavirus disease-19 (COVID-19)
Potent binding of 2019 novel coronavirus spike protein by a SARS coronavirus-specific human monoclonal antibody
Potential interventions for novel coronavirus in China: A systematic review.
Protocols | Verify Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) COVID-19 Diagnostic Tests
ASM has developed step-by-step verification procedures to help labs develop efficient and effective verification protocols for SARS-CoV-2 Emergency Use Authorization (EUA)-authorized molecular assays.
Teicoplanin: an alternative drug for the treatment of coronavirus COVID-19?
Virtual Screening Based Prediction of Potential Drugs for COVID-19

Atypon: Novel Coronavirus Outbreak Special Edition
A real-time aggregate of COVID-19/coronavirus peer-reviewed research, preprints, and news.
CAS COVID-19 Protein Target Thesaurus | CAS
A collection of the high-profile targets linked to SARS-CoV-2/COVID-19.
CAS Releases Open Access Dataset of Antiviral Chemical Compounds to Aid COVID-19 Discovery and Analysis
CAS has released an open access dataset of chemical compounds with known or potential antiviral activity to support research, data mining and analytics applications.
COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19)
A free resource of over 29,000 scholarly articles about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses.
COVID-19: infection control and prevention measures
A regularly updated special collection that focuses on infection control and prevention measures.
The New York Times Releases Its Dataset of U.S. Confirmed Coronavirus Cases
NYT has “made public its comprehensive dataset of coronavirus cases in the United States to help researchers, scientists, government officials and businesses better understand the virus and model what may come next.”
NISO: Innovations in Search and Retrieval of the COVID-19 Literature
Research team has isolated the COVID-19 virus
A team of researchers has isolated SARS-CoV-2, the agent responsible for the ongoing outbreak of COVID-19.
Scientists are unraveling the Chinese coronavirus with unprecedented speed and openness
A Washington Post article about the mapping of the Coronavirus genome and the worldwide collaboration behind it.
SIAM Epidemiology Collection
Various content on epidemiology, disease modeling, pandemics and vaccines from the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.

AAMI Offers Free Standards and Resources to Help Fight Coronavirus
The following AAMI documents (PPE standards) are now available for free download: ANSI/AAMI PB70:2012; AAMI TIR11:2005/(R)2015; TIR68:2018.
ANSI Launches Portal for Freely Available ISO Standards
ANSI is "providing access to key international standards supporting biological evaluation of medical devices; protective clothing used in health care settings; and business continuity management, security, and resilience".
ASTM Standards & COVID-19
As of 3/26/2020, ASTM "is providing no-cost public access to important ASTM standards used in the production and testing of personal protective equipment". Registration for ASTM's Reading Room is required, but it is free.
European standards for medical supplies made freely available to facilitate increase of production
The European Committee has made standards for PPE and medical supplies freely available to all.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
YouTube channel for the CDC.
COVID-19 Hub | LANL
External LANL website with resources and information on current COVID-19 protocols for subcontractors, guests, and visitors
Jane's Intelligence Briefings
Extracts of 60 minute live intelligence briefings. Full briefings are free to all Jane's Intelligence Centre subscribers. Includes briefings on COVID-19 related issues.
JoVE | Coronavirus Resource Center
JoVE has made its coronavirus focused videos freely available.
NIH VideoCast
YouTube channel for seminars and conferences from the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
World Health Organization (WHO)
YouTube channel for WHO.