Provides access to the online astronomy and physics literature, including abstracts from articles and monographs. Covers all the major journals, many minor journals, conference proceedings, several Observatory reports and newsletters, many NASA reports, theses, and arXiv preprints. Includes full-text indexing and specialized search tools.
Indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Approx. 1 million records.
Allows search or browse of Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) print and digital documents. Searchable by EPA publication number, title, author, subject; keywords in full-text of EPA online publications.
Introduced in 1994, these volumes are designed as general references for work in many different disciplines of the geophysical sciences. The books provide, in highly accessible form, selected critical information for students and active researchers.
Data Observation Network for Earth (DataONE) is the foundation of new innovative environmental science through a distributed framework and sustainable cyberinfrastructure that meets the needs of science and society for open, persistent, robust, and secure access to well-described and easily discovered Earth observational data.
EarthChem is a community-driven effort to facilitate the preservation, discovery, access and visualization of the widest and richest geochemical datasets. EarthChem operates the EarthChem Portal to provide access to geochemical data in distributed databases, topical data collections such as the Deep Lithosphere Dataset, and the Geochemical Resource library as a repository for geochemical datasets and relevant digital objects.
Earth Resources Observation and Science (EROS) Center is a remotely sensed data management, systems development, and research field center for the U.S. Geological Survey's (USGS) Climate and Land Use Change Mission Area.
Recent Los Alamos Publications in Earth & Environmental Science